Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Sonja Bajic Creative

Travelogue: Scandinavia

If you're not busy being born you're busy dying.

Heat and June busyness have been keeping me very occupied. On Wednesdays, there is a market place in my neighborhood, and I went there yesterday to get some good stuff (read: cheese). There was a lady yelling, '6 euros for big bouquets!' I stopped and looked at them - indeed, they were big and very summery. I got one, she thanked me and explained that she had dramatically lowered her prices because the heat was so high that nobody was buying anything. I went back home, hid the cheese from myself somewhere in the fridge, and put the flowers in a vase with a couple of ice cubes. They make any space so much more joyful.

Cheerful flowers and the new pink candle that I bought on the walk with my friend Phoebe.

Thank you for reading Sonja Bajic Creative. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

I had really planned to write that long travelogue, but work kept me away from my creative thoughts. So here is a different format. I was so happy to see that many of you voted 'yes' to the Scandin…

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Sonja Bajic Creative to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Sonja Bajic Creative
Sonja Bajic Creative
Authors
Sonja Bajic